network of new opportunities
countries
ITG: Ecology and climate change

Ecology and climate change

Country

University

Name

Position

E-mail

Brazil

Fluminense Federal University, the State of Rio de Janeiro

Carla Carvalho

Phd, Professor at Geochemistry Department,

carlac@id.uff.br

+(55) (21) 98821 8088

Universidade Federal Fluminense

Ana Luiza Albuquerque

Interinstitutional Paleoceanography and Oceanography Network

Departamento de Geoquímica 

ana_albuquerque@id.uff.br

Tel. 55 (21) 2629-2197

Fax. 55 (21) 2629-2234

Skype: analu.albuquerque

http://www.loop.uff.br

National Institute for Amazonian Research, Manaus

Jochen Schöngart

PhD

jochen.schongart@inpa.gov.br

Russia

Tomsk State University

Irina Volkova

Assistant Professor, Department of Botany,

Head of Laboratory of Biogeocoenology,

volkovhome@yandex.ru

+7 923 405 99 79

Moscow State University

Sergey Chalov

Deputy Dean Faculty of Geography

hydroserg@mail.ru

srchalov@geogr.msu.ru

+7 916 599 99 47

Moscow State University

Alexey Maslakov

Deputy Dean Assistant, Faculty of Geography

alekseymaslakov@yandex.ru

Higher School of Economics

George Safonov

Director, Center for Environmental and Natural Recourse Economics

gsafonov@mail.ru

+7 903 779 11 61

National University of Science and Technology MISIS

Aleksandr Myaskov (Александр Викторович Мясков)

Director of Mining institute

myaskov@misis.ru

Peoples’ Friendship University of Russia

Anna Kurbatova

Ass. Professor of ecological department

kurbatova_ai@pfur.ru

+7 916 431 4946

Saint Petersburg State University

Sofia Lessovaia

Prof. Dep.

s.lesovaya@spbu.ru

+7 911 122 28 93

Tomsk Polytechnic University

Albina Yalaltdinova

Ass. Prof. Dep. of Geoecology and Geochemistry

yalaltdinova.aly@mail.ru

+7 923 440 35 32

Ural Federal University

Irina Kiseleva

Deputy Director for education, Institute of Natural Sciences

irina.kiseleva@urfu.ru

+7 922 293 15 53

India

Visvesvaraya National Institute Technology (VNIT), Nagpur

Narendra Chaudhari

Director

director@vnit.ac.in

nsc0183@gmail.com

+91 9422802961

Visvevaraya National Institute of Technology (VNIT), Nagpur

Vasant Anant Mhaisalkar

Professor in Environmental Engineering,

Department of Civil Engineering

vasantmhaisalkar@yahoo.com

+91 98222 91701

Technology (VNIT) , Nagpur

Madhuvanti Latkar

Associate Professor, Department of Civil Engineering, Visvesvaraya National Institute

mvlatkar@gmail.com

TERI, New Delhi

Suresh Jain

Professor, Head of Dep. of Natural Resources

sureshj@teriuniversity.ac.in

+91 11 7180 0222

+91 11 2612 2874

China

Beijing Normal University

Xiao Cheng

Dean

xcheng@bnu.edu.cn

+86 18 601 001 669

Southwest University

Li Xiaotao

Prof.

 13983371991@163.com

South Africa

University of Venda

Jan Crafford

Deputy vice-chancellor

jan.crafford@univen.ac.za

+24 823 53 44 21

University of Pretoria

Paul Sumner

Professor, Head of Department of Geography, Geoinformatics and Meteorology,
Acting Director
Centre for Environmental Studies

paul.sumner@up.ac.za

+27 12 420 5966/2489

University of Pretoria

Andrew McKechnie

Professor of Zoology

aemckechnie@zoology.up.ac.za

+27 7277 77572

Rhodes University

Peter Clayton

Deputy Vice-Chancellor, Research and Development

p.clayton@ru.ac.za

+27 46 603 8055

Rhodes University

William Froneman

Professor

w.froneman@ru.ac.za