network of new opportunities
ITG: Computer science and informational security

Computer science and informational security

ITG on Computer Science is the center of accumulation and dissemination of advanced practices of the top BRICS universities in the field of Programming, Computer Science and Information Technologies.

We work for students:

  1. Academic student exchange to/from any ITG-member BRICS University
  2. BRICS diploma recognition
  3. New BRICS Master/PhD programs
  4. Employment — international industry engagement
  5. International research excellence

The major goal is the creation of the unique training system for BRICS elite professionals in Software Development and Internet Technologies focused on translation of advanced methods for solving non-standard interdisciplinary academic and practice-oriented tasks using innovative ICT.

Tasks at the international level:

  • search for talented young people and competitive-based training of world-class professionals in the field of advanced ICT
  • form an international standardization system of advanced ICT solutions for high tech tasks in the following areas:
  1. Big Data, Machine Learning and Knowledge Fusion Analytics, infrastructure, algorithms, fundamentals, applications, visualization, intelligent systems, computervision
  2. High Performance Computing Parallel algorithms, distributed systems, supercomputers, models, system modeling, applications
  3. Software Engineering Algorithms and theory, critical software engineering, technologies, domain applications
  4. IT Security and Encryption Hardware security, software security, encryption, information theory
  5. Cyber physical systems Smart grid, smart cities, robotics, computer networks, digital production, Internet of things

Member Universities

  1. Tshwane University of Technology, South Africa
  2. University of Witwatersrand, South Africa
  3. University of Johannesburg, South Africa
  4. IIT Kharagpur, India
  5. NIT Warangal, India
  6. Federal University of Minas Gerais — UFMG, Brazil
  7. Federal University of Rio Grande do Sul — UFRGS, Brazil
  8. Beijing Normal University, China
  9. Zhejiang Univerisity, China
  10. Huazhong University of Science and Technology, China
  11. Hunan University, China
  12. Southwest University, China
  13. Sichuan University, China
  14. Higher School of Economics, Russia
  15. Moscow State University, Russia
  16. Moscow Institute on Physics and Technology, Russia
  17. National University of Science and Technology, Russia
  18. Tomsk Polytechnic University, Russia
  19. Peoples’ Friendship University of Russia, Russia
  20. St-Petersburg State University, Russia
  21. ITMO University, Russia
  22. Ural Federa lUniversity, Russia
  23. Moscow Institute on Physics and Technology, Russia
  24. Tomsk State University, Russia


  • Kozlova Daria
    First Vice Rector, ITMO University, Russia
  • Kim Irina
    Head of International Cooperation Department, ITMO University, Russia